ZADZU
 




 

WhaMemWriMo – Four Essential Practices for Successful Memoir Writing with Cami Ostman We had so many people sign up for Cami Ostman’s first workshop in September that we added another one! No matter how long you’ve procrastinated or how many times you’ve tried to write your memoir, this class will give you the tools you need to get it done. Start Whatcom Memoir Writing Month learning why “anyone would want to read your story anyway.” Then hear about the top three roadblocks most memoir writers face, and the four essential (and simple) practices you need to exercise in order to complete your memoir. Walk out of this class with a plan that will carry you through the rest of your writing life. Instructor: Cami Ostman. Class is $25. Please register at whatcomcommunityed.com.

Location: Villiage Books 1200 11th Street Bellingham, WA. | Start: 10/4/2018 5:00:00 PM End:
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful




Arctic Solitaire: A Boat, A Bay, & the Quest for the Perfect Bear It was all for a picture. He dreamed of photographing the Arctic’s most iconic animal, the polar bear, in its natural habitat. A hilarious and evocative misadventure, Arctic Solitaire shares Paul Souders exploits across four summers, six hundred miles of a vast inland sea, and the unpredictable Arctic wilderness—and also offers an insightful look at what compels a person to embark on adventure. The accompanying images of the landscape, people, and wildlife of the remote Hudson Bay region are, in a word, stunning.

Location: Villiage Books 1200 11th Street Bellingham, WA. | Start: 10/4/2018 7:00:00 PM End:
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful





Location: Trinity Education Academy 11209 Casey Road , 3rd Building Tampa, FL. | Start: 8/13/2018 12:00:00 AM End: 5/15/2019 12:00:00 AM
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful





Location: Trinity Education Academy 11209 Casey Road , 3rd Building Tampa, FL. | Start: 8/13/2018 12:00:00 AM End: 5/15/2019 12:00:00 AM
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful





Location: Learning Bottega 2020 East First Street, Suite 103 Santa Ana, CA. | Start: 1/11/2019 12:00:00 AM End: 2/15/2019 12:00:00 AM
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful




Please join us at Innisfree Poetry Bookstore and Cafe to launch Jack Collom's  PARTLY: Selected Poems 1954-2016 a wonderful variety of poets, writers, teachers and friends will read from the book   PARTLY is the last collection Jack assembled before he died in July 2017. It is, as his dear friend and collaborator, Lyn Hejinian wrote, his "parting gift to life, a work of sheer affirmation, carried out over a lifetime of intellectual and linguistic vivacity. It is a masterpiece of happiness, ever seriously but mischievously at play with happenstance."  We look forward to seeing you there.This event was submitted by Boulder County Arts Alliance.https://www.bouldercountyarts.org/helios/events/

Location: Innisfree Poetry Bookstore & Cafe 1301 Pennsylvania Avenue Boulder, CO. | Start: 10/2/2018 5:30:00 PM End: 10/2/2018 7:30:00 PM
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful




Bravelands #3: Blood & Bone Heed the call of the wild…discover the third book in this action-packed, New York Times bestselling animal fantasy series from the author of Warriors! Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a #1 nationally bestselling phenomenon .

Location: Bellingham Public Library lawn 210 Central Avenue Bellingham, WA. | Start: 10/10/2018 7:00:00 PM End:
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful




Local Writers' Support GroupWriting GroupAug 11, 2015 7:00 PMBarnes & Noble BooksellersMayfaire Town CtrMayfaire Town Ctr850 Inspiration DriveWilmingtonNC28405910-509-1880

Location: Barnes & Noble Booksellers Mayfaire Town Center Wilmington, NC. | Start: 9/25/2018 7:00:00 PM End:
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful





Location: Woodland Presbyterian School 5217 Park Ave Memphis, TN. | Start: 8/30/2018 12:00:00 AM End: 10/18/2018 12:00:00 AM
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful




The Red Bucket Book ClubBook GroupTeensAug 11, 2014 5:30 PMBarnes & Noble BooksellersCoronado MallCoronado Mall6600 Menaul Blvd NEAlbuquerqueNM87110505-883-8200

Location: Barnes & Noble Booksellers Coronado Mall 6600 Menaul Boulevard NE Albuquerque, NM. | Start: 9/24/2018 5:30:00 PM End:
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets

Events by Eventful



     Next >>